![]() |
|
|||
|
Hey everyone. So I found this deal, and as sketchy as it sounds it's quite legit. It's called FreeiPods.com, and as the name implies, you can get a free iPod. In summary how it works is as follows: You sign up, you sign up for one of their advertising offers, refer 5 friends, and when each of them sign up for an offer, you get your choice of free iPods (20GB model, any of the minis or a $250 iTunes Gift Card). I've done quite a bit of research on this, and many people actually do this and get iPods. I'll go into the details of how to do it in a few moments. The way they make their money is this:
1) By you signing up for one of their offers - which they get paid from the advertisers for, a lot when people actually sign up. 2) When you sign up you have the option of signing up for a lot of advertising, which is optional, but some people do because they don't know it's optional. 3) Some people will sign up for an offer, but never get 5 referrals, so they get lots of profit there. How to do this is as follows: 1. Sign up for an account (I'll give you the link at the end.) 2. Click no on all the initial offer things. 3. Next you'll choose your iPod I believe. 4. Then you sign up for one of the offers they have. This is how they get their income, but can still be free to you. There are several offers, and to be credited you must just sign up for a trial account. The easiest to do is to sign up for a trial account of AOL - which you can get free for 45 days. Just cancel it 7 days later, and you'll still be credited. Ancestry.com is nice because there's a 7 day trial or something, but you get creditted instantly. Just be sure not to cancel immediately, wait 3 days or they could not credit you. 5. Then you have to refer 5 people and have them sign up for an offer. This is obviously the difficult part. Here is my referral link, where you can go to sign up, and also help me get this: http://www.freeiPods.com/default.aspx?referer=6857486 Here are some other people's sites on this as well. http://www.freeipodguide.com/ http://stonetable.org/index.php?p=171 http://www.getfreeipods.tk/ There are many more, but you can search for them yourselves. Again this is legit, lots of people have gotten free iPods, this company also runs FreeVideoGames.com, a site which I have gotten hundreds of dollars worth of free stuff from. I'll make a post about that site later though. This company is actually a member of the BBB despite how sketchy it may sound. Free free to IM me with any questions about this. Again, please use that link and sign up, it would help me out a lot. Even if you don't want to bother getting referrals you can still help me out and sign up, after all it's free. After I get my iPod I'll post up someone elses link, one of you who helped me out obviously. I will make this into a permanent link eventually. |
|
|||
|
..the only problem is that they have your private information and can sell it to companies which will spam you themselves.
yeah, these cant all be completely fake, just hard to do, or they have some nasty catch. and thats why i consider most of these to be scams. the only thing i havent seen as a scam was the MP3.com FreeCD deal that happened many years back. At first i didnt believe it, so i never signed up for it, but when i heard that it was completely legit, i signed up for it. Of course the CD is loaded with a ton of free obscure music, but its free. Whenever the CD wouldn't come within the estimated shipment time, i would sign up a second time (sometimes i signed up more than that :o yet i still got all of the cds some time later. The *BEST* deal i got from those mp3.com CDs was a free headset from VisiTalk :) The deal was that you have to be 18+ to get it, and that you have to pay for shipping, but if you look at the form there's no place for them to charge you, so its either completely free or you dont get it at all. I, of course, signed up even tho i wasnt 18, a month or so later I got a free CD shrinkwrapped onto a box. I opened the box, and BAM! There was a *FREE* Labtec headset ($15 value) and i didnt pay a damn penny. Too bad i only signed up once, i thought that if i signed up more than that i would jeopardize my free headset (it claimed limit 1 per household). ok my rant is done. :P |
|
|||
|
hehe very nice on the free stuff.
in regards to this site however. I have been using it and their affiliates under the same network run by same people for quite a while, and don't recieve much junk mail at all. you don't give your credit card to them, only to the people who you sign up with. and people you're giving it to are reputable (AOL, eBay, etc.). so yeah it is legit, but like you said, there is a nasty catch, it's really annoying/hard to get other people to sign up under you. |
|
|||
|
yeah, well good luck with that. Hope you find some people to sign up for you in time. Maybe make a guarantee that their accounts will get referrals on some site, whether or not it works for them. If I were you I'd post everywhere I knew. :P
|
|
|||
|
i am posting lots of places.
but for the first 4 people who sign up under my referral, i'll paypal each of you $5. this offer is only for you PCP people tho, i haven't posted this everywhere, but figure i might as well to give you guys some extra incentive. it's an easy $5 for just signing up for aol and cancelling a week later. if you do do this, PM the email you used to sign up so i know it's you, and of course pm me your paypal acct email address. i will keep y'all updated on how many more referrals i need. however, you can only do it once, dont' make two accounts and do it twice hoping to get $10, cause that will get the referrals banned, and mess things up. |
|
|||
|
cheap iPods?
there's no such thing... if you're referring to the iPod mini, lots of people do want it because of the size and cuteness. i of course prefer the normal iPod, but not everybody has a ton of music. |
|
|||
|
http://www.iriveramerica.com/products/hd.aspx
:D no iPod for me if i have money im spending it on that. Go iRiver! wewt! |
![]() |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|